MASS CASINO CAREER TRAINING CLASSES, REGISTRATION AND INFORMATION

Posted on Jan 3 2018 - 9:38pm by Denny

Massachusetts Casino Career Training Institute announces information, registration sessions

The Massachusetts Casino Career Training Institute announces a series of MGM Springfield information sessions and MCCTI registration dates in January and February to assist anyone considering a gaming occupation.

Area residents interested in working as professional card dealers or croupiers can attend a registration event listed below to sign up for training classes in the MCCTI Gaming School at 95 State St., Springfield. Classes begin Feb. 26.

MCCTI’s website lists dates and times for information sessions and registration dates. Visit www.mccti.org/upcoming.html to view the dates, make an appointment, reserve a space and print a ticket.

MGM Springfield information sessions, designed to provide more information for anyone interested in gaming careers at the new MGM Springfield Resort Casino, will take place on the following dates and times at MGM Springfield Career Center, 1259 E. Columbus Ave., Springfield.

· Saturday, Jan. 6 – 11 a.m., noon, and 1 p.m.

· Wednesday, Jan. 10 – 6, 7, and 8 p.m.

· Saturday, Jan. 20 – 11 a.m., noon, and 1 p.m.

· Wednesday, Jan. 24 – 6, 7, and 8 p.m.

· Saturday, Feb. 3 – 11 a.m., noon, and 1 p.m.

· Wednesday, Feb. 7 – 6, 7, and 8 p.m.

· Wednesday, Feb. 14 – 6, 7, and 8 p.m.

· Friday, Feb. 16 – 11 a.m., noon, and 1 p.m.

In addition, MCCTI offers several enrollment/registration events for those interested in game training. The institute will provide information and help in selecting classes, enrolling, filling out forms, and more. Information sessions will be held on the following dates and times at the MGM Springfield Career Center, E2E (Education to Employment): Quaboag Region Workforce Training and Community College Center in Ware, Holyoke Community College in Holyoke and Springfield Technical Community College in Springfield.

· Friday, Jan. 5 – Ware E2E – 11 a.m. to noon

· Tuesday, Jan. 9 – MGM Career Center – noon to 1 p.m.

· Thursday, Jan. 11 – HCC – Noon to 1 p.m.

· Tuesday, Jan. 16 – MGM Career Center – noon to 1 p.m.

· Thursday, Jan. 18 – HCC – 7 to 8 p.m.

· Monday, Jan. 22 – Ware E2E – 11 a.m. to noon

· Tuesday, Jan. 30 – STCC – 6 to 7 p.m.

· Wednesday, Jan. 31 – MGM Career Center – noon to 1 p.m.

· Monday, Feb. 5 – Ware E2E – 11 a.m. to noon

· Tuesday, Feb. 6 – MGM Career Center – noon to 1 p.m.

Registration also is available online for those who do not wish to attend one of the events. Visit www.mccti.org/school.html for more information.

HCC and STCC will run the gaming school through their Training and Workforce Options (TWO) collaborative.

The gaming school will provide dealer training in black jack, roulette, craps, poker and other casino games. Participants who successfully complete training programs for at least two different table games will be guaranteed an “audition,” or tryout, for a job at MGM Springfield.

Leave A Response